top of page

Memory - Constant reminders when you least expect it


These fell out of a folder in our office yesterday as I was searching for a bill. These are the death certificates of our twins. We would have never known unless this had happened that one must legally have this documentation in order to cremate and spread ashes. Yes, spread your babies ashes. How cruel.

Somedays these triggers will come at you when you least expect it...it slaps you in the face and kicks you in the gut. If I need to cry, I cry. I don't judge myself, I give myself grace to face these moments.

Ironically, there is not all negative in this image. I actually found peace and comfort in seeing their names on these formal certificates as it symbolizes that yes, they were here and are forever my sons: Jude Angelo Hill and Quinton Ellis Hill.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page