top of page

Yes, you can be happy and sad simultaneously


Believe it or not, 8 weeks post delivering my sons, I can honestly say, I am happy.

Will I be sad tomorrow? Maybe. I was really really sad, sobbing sad this past Monday. Monday, I wanted to curl up on the couch and watch Chopped for the 100th time. I didn't want to text anyone or even put clothes on. But today, I am happy.

I am not in fear anymore of being sad or even feeling despair, because I have learned how to embrace those feelings and move through them. This allows room for happiness, joy and still honor my boys.

This was the recent Saints vs Chargers game that we attended because a very kind and generous man gave us amazing tickets. Despite the massive anxiety I had about going and being amongst that many people, it was so much fun! We needed to cheer and be part of the comradery, the "who dat" club embraced us and we got to witness a very emotional and memorable win. We all needed that win.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page